Dec. 02, 2002
Your rating: 0

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 02, 2002



Dakota Fanning isAllie Keys
Allie Keys
Matt Frewer isDr. Chet Wakeman
Dr. Chet Wakeman
Emily Bergl isLisa Clarke
Lisa Clarke
Heather Donahue isMary Crawford
Mary Crawford
Joel Gretsch isOwen Crawford
Owen Crawford
Adam Kaufman isCharlie Keys
Charlie Keys
John Hawkes isMarty Erickson
Marty Erickson
Ryan Hurst isTom Clarke
Tom Clarke

Video trailer


Taken, also known as Steven Spielberg Presents Taken, is a science fiction miniseries which first aired on the Sci-Fi Channel in 2002 and won an Emmy Award for Outstanding Miniseries. Filmed in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, it was written by Leslie Bohem, and directed by Breck Eisner, Félix Enríquez Alcalá, John Fawcett, Tobe Hooper, Jeremy Paul Kagan, Michael Katleman, Sergio Mimica-Gezzan, Bryan Spicer, Jeff Woolnough and Thomas J. Wright. The executive producers were Leslie Bohem and Steven Spielberg. The show takes place from 1944 to 2002 and follows the lives of three families: the Crawfords, who seek to cover up the Roswell crash and the existence of aliens; the Keys, who are subject to frequent experimentation by the aliens; and the Clarkes, who sheltered one of the surviving aliens from the crash. As a result of the decades-long storyline, not a single actor or character appears in every episode of the series. Reception was positive, and the series won an Emmy Award. When the show was launched, the Sci-Fi Channel used the simultaneous establishment of the organization Coalition for Freedom of Information in its promotion campaign. Both the Sci-Fi Channel and the Coalition for Freedom of Information are clients of Washington, D.C. public relations firm PodestaMattoon, and this apparent co-mingling of clients was criticized. The Coalition for Freedom of Information is a group which seeks the release of classified governmental UFO files as well as scientific, congressional, and media credibility for the study of this subject.

Original title Taken
TMDb Rating 7.4 126 votes
First air date Dec. 02, 2002
Last air date Dec. 13, 2002
Seasons 1
Episodes 10
Average Duration 88 minutes